RSS

Salary Tutor by Jim Hopkinson

22 May

Mr. Hopkinson has chosen to tackle a very difficult subject–negotiating salaries.  He has interwoven real life scenarios with suggested techniques.

As a veteran of the salary negotiation wars  myself, I read this book with an open mind.  I can only say that I wish that this book existed several battles ago. The suggestions were concise and very easy to do. I saw some of my mistakes and realize that I could have negotiated for better salaries by just being prepared and armed with information.

The book is written such that a novice can also benefit from the information in it. It tells you how to negotiate without leaving a bad taste in the employer’s mouth. Having been an employer too, I can attest to this assertion. I highly recommend this book for anyone going into salary negotiations and want make sure that they are making as much as possible.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 22, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
